Martin W. Lynch, CTA - Tax Assessor, ext 231
Raymond Hall, CTA - Property Inspector, ext 235
50 Railroad Avenue • Waretown, NJ 08758
The Tax Assessor is responsible for the valuing of all real and personal property in the Township for the purpose of assessment and taxation in accordance with law.
The Tax Assessor is in the office from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Certified Property Owners List Form
Ocean Township property tax assessment information is available online at:
*Property Tax Assessment Information *
SR1A's from July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024
SR1A's from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023
SR1A's from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022
SR1A's from July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021
SR1A's from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020
Sales information can also be searched here:
Click here for the Ocean Township Tax Maps
Tax Rate and Ratio Information
2023 Tax Rate of $2.323 per $100 of assessed value.
2023 Ratio is 72.76%
The following property tax deduction forms are available in the Assessor's Office. By clicking on the links below, you can view/download a PDF version of these forms.
You must have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer to view them.
$250 Property Tax Deduction for Veterans or Surviving Spouses
TO QUALIFY, you must be an honorably discharged US Armed Forces veteran, or the unmarried surviving spouse of such a veteran or the surviving spouse of a serviceperson who served and died while on active duty.
You must be a property owner and a legal resident of New Jersey and, where applicable, prove that the deceased veteran or serviceperson was a legal resident of New Jersey.
Eligibility criteria must be met as of October 1 of the year prior to the tax year for which deduction is claimed.
The application must be filed with the municipal tax assessor or tax collector.
$250 Real Property Tax Deduction for Senior Citizens, Disabled Persons or Surviving Spouses
An annual $250 deduction from real property taxes is provided for the dwelling of a qualified senior citizen, disabled person or surviving spouse (widow/widower).
TO QUALIFY, you must be by December 31 of year before year deduction is requested a senior citizen, age 65 or older, or a permanently and totally disabled individual, unable to be gainfully employed, or a surviving spouse, age 55 or more and age 55 at time of spouse's death.
You must be a legal resident of New Jersey for one year immediately prior to October 1 of the year before the year for which the deduction is requested.
You must be an owner of and a permanent resident in the dwelling on October 1st of the year before the year for which the deduction is requested.
Income may be no more than $10,000 during the year for which the deduction is requested, excluding, with restrictions, monies received from social security, or Federal Government pension, disability and retirement programs or State, County, Municipal pension, disability and retirement programs.
The application must be filed with your municipal tax assessor or tax collector
Each form includes the qualifications and instructions.
Veterans Deduction Senior Citizen/Disabled Person Deduction
Additional State of New Jersey Property Tax Forms
Ocean County Records
Ocean County Deed Records
Farmland Assessment Forms